Assign projection and Edit

Description

When a shapefile is loaded with another projection than the current, choosing "Reproject" create silently a new file with a new name. So if you edit the shapefile, it's not the original file which is modified but the new one. This is confusing.It's undertandable not to modify the original. At least, choosing "Reproject" should return a warning "This will create a new file < filename>" OK/NOK ?

Status

Assignee

Unassigned

Reporter

Olivier LeprĂȘtre

Labels

None

Affects versions

Priority

High
Configure